Taylor Swift’s New Album ‘Folklore’ Has Arrived

Folklore Taylor Swift

American Pop Star Taylor Swift is here to make 2020 a little bit better with her most introspective and emotionally raw album yet.Folklore,is her 8th album which was announced just one day before its release on 24th July 2020.

“Most of the things I had planned this summer didn’t end up happening, but there is something I hadn’t planned on that DID happen,” Swift previously wrote on Instagram. “And that thing is my 8th studio album, folklore.”

Talyor Swift

“I wrote and recorded this music in isolation but got to collaborate with some musical heroes of mine; @aarondessner (who has co-written or produced 11 of the 16 songs), @boniver (who co-wrote and was kind enough to sing on one with me), William Bowery (who co-wrote two with me) and @jackantonoff (who is basically musical family at this point). Engineered by Laura Sisk and Jon Low, mixed by Serban Ghenea & Jon Low.”

“The album photos were shot by the amazing @bethgarrabrant. Before this year I probably would’ve overthought when to release this music at the ‘perfect’ time, but the times we’re living in keep reminding me that nothing is guaranteed. My gut is telling me that if you make something you love, you should just put it out into the world. That’s the side of uncertainty I can get on board with. Love you guys so much.”  She continued,

“In isolation my imagination has run wild and this album is the result,” Swift wrote. “I’ve told these stories to the best of my ability with all the love, wonder, and the whimsy they deserve. Now it’s up to you to pass them down.”

Taylor Swift

Album : Folklore – Taylor Swift

Tracks: 16

Release Date: 24th July 2020.

Genre: Pop

Track List:

  1. The 1
  2. Cardigan
  3. The Last Great American Dynasty
  4. Exile (Feat. Bon Iver)
  5. My Tears Ricochet
  6. Mirror Ball
  7. Seven
  8. August
  9. This Is Me Trying
  10. Illicit Affairs
  11. Invisible String
  12. Mad Woman
  13. Epiphany
  14. Betty
  15. Peace
  16. Hoax


Author: muziki media