Sauti Sol Announce The ‘Midnight Train’ Album Release Date | News


The Award-winning afro pop band, Sauti Sol announced a couple of hours ago that their fifth studio album, Midnight Train, will be released this 5th June 2020. This is the group’s first major label record with Universal Music Africa. The album pre-adds goes live today! The pre-add allows fans to instantly get the tracks, “Brighter Days” as well as previous singles “Suzanna” and “Disco Matanga,” added to their libraries and playlists immediately. Additionally, this feature will automatically add the album to the consumer’s library immediately on release day, 5 June.

Recorded between Los Angeles, California, Johannesburg, South Africa and their hometown Nairobi, Kenya, Midnight Train demonstrates the bands songwriting and producing skills with electric energy and new rhythms. The album’s theme is centered around enjoying the journey of life but also embracing the hustles and the trials that come with it. You can count on Sauti Sol to deliver music from the heart and Midnight Train, does not stray from the formula.

Special and notable features on the album include American singer and songwriter, India Arie on sensual track “My Eveything,” and Burna Boy guest appears on “Time Flies.” When reflecting, Bien explains that “Time flies is inspired by Burna Boy’s increase journey. A lot can happen in a year with dedication.”

Sauti Sol Announce The 'Midnight Train' Album Release Date | News

“Disco Matanga (Yambakhana),” the official soundtrack to Netflix’s first African Original series

Queen Sono, is the most recent collaborative release to come in the form of Sho Madjozi and Black Motion.

“They were on our list of musicians we wanted to collaborate with, and it finally came to pass. We love South African music and it is one of the sweetest artistic heritages on the continent.”


Midnight Train is a wholesome album and a milestone release for the group. It is inspirational and uplifting and offers much needed social commentary while not losing its global appeal.

 “There is a lot of maturity in the album,We have come of age and we express how people should perceive us freely after 11 years as professional singers. Every song speaks to an issue that is relatable to everyone.”



  • Intro
  • Midnight Train
  • Insecure
  • Feel My Love
  • Brighter Days ft. Soweto Gospel Choir
  • Nenda Lote
  • Suzanna
  • Interlude
  • My Everything ft. India Arie
  • Wake Up ft. Mortimer
  • Sober
  • Time Flies ft. Burna Boy
  • Disco Matanga (Yambakhana) ft. Black Motion & Sho Madjozi
  • Rhumba Japani ft. Kaskazini, Bensoul, Xenia, Nviiri, Okello Max, NHP


Author: muziki media